DAP ME FRESH


veteran of world war I still lives today!
February 2, 2010, 9:26 pm
Filed under: on air

DAY 2 OF CLEANSING:

So I woke up and realised I didn’t finish all my homework..BUMER! anyway tried to be late again today, didn’t work.

My luck came through today though. The classes that I didn’t do my homework for didn’t check it! WOOHOO! I also had a quiz in history about a book by Upton Sinclair called The Jungle. Yeah I read 30 out of 90 pages! go figure! But I ended up getting a 70 on the quiz, pretty happy about that. The question I knew I got wrong, and the question I totally guessed on I got completely right! HOW DOES THAT HAPPEN. anyway went through my day.

So listen I was talking to a teacher in Peer Mediation and he was telling me about his amazing life. He inspired me a whole lot so I’m going to share with you.

DON’T PLAN YOUR LIFE OUT! Who says we need a “profession”. We don’t. Get a college degree and just pick random fun jobs that pay well. For example, an employee on a cruise ship. AWSOME! White river rafting instructor. AMAZING! Stuff like that ya know! In continuance(MCAS YUCK!) I  was watching the buried life with babygee and that also inspired us further to just LIVE! Do what you want to do. So grets and I are making a list of 100 goals and WE ARE DOING THEM NO MATTER WHAT!

Part of my cleansing I also told myself I would work out and get in shape. So here I was at the Y today doin my damn thing, except my ear buds kept falling out which got me so angry! But I got over it and felt damn good.

BAD GIRLS CLUB IS ON TODAY!!! I recorded that ish

And now in closing, today I saw something very disturbing. My best friend in the entire world, you may know her as Greta, was upset today. This infuriated me. The thing she doesn’t realize is that the ones who she was crying over should be crying over her! They lost something truly amazing not her! Yeah Greta and I are going through tough times with some friends. I, myself,  am upset about it, but I choose to move on. I don’t like to spend my time and care about people who don’t care about me. ya digg? I guess I’m used to moving on from people. I’ve never had one consistent friend. Greta and I have been friends for a year. It’s weird. We have known each other for such a short time, but yet I feel like I’ve known her for all of my life.

truly pleased with this feeling, I KNOW she isn’t going anywhere.

As for others, I can’t say the same. It is very rare to find a best friend when you think about it. LIKE TRULY AND DEEPLY THINK ABOUT IT. Even the best friend you have now, and I want you to be honest with yourself, you feel like could possibly be replaced by someone who would match up with you more. That or you don’t have that deeper inner connection with someone. Like that feeling that they are PHYSICALLY part of you.  See I felt like I was missing that. I’ve had that connectionless thing with everybody. EXCEPT my family and of course Grits over here. I know I found the real thing, and if you haven’t found yours, I suggest you do the same. DON’T force a friendship though. I’ve learned from experience that just doesn’t work. Friendship takes time, when two are meant to be together they will be together. That’s honestly what I truly believe.

Iight enough ranting from me.

stalkme, mockme

kashme

cha ching

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve had the same group of friends for over 5 yrs now & I also know a lot of people who’ve kept the same group for a while- so as far as the consistency of friends goes, u should probably look at yourself. Maybe you’re doing something wrong.

Comment by ahaaa

or maybe your just lucky….

Comment by forevasauced




Leave a Reply

